Visa & Passports Requirements

Monday, February 16th, 2015

In Uganda However there are some countries whose nationals do not require a Visa to enter the country. The Countries whose nationals do not require a visa include:
All European Union countries. Antigua & Barbuda, Australia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Botswana, Burundi, Canada, Comoros, Denmark, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, Finland, Gambia, Greece, Grenada, Hong Kong, Ireland, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, Korea Republic, Kuwait, Lesotho, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Rwanda, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent & The Grenadines, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Somalia, Sudan, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tanzania, Tonga, Tuvalu, UK (being a citizen of the United Kingdom & Colonies), United Arab Emirates, USA, Vanuatu, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

There fore if you know you do not belong to any of the above mentioned countries, you are required to get a Valid Visa to enter into Uganda.

Visa issuing
Visas to Uganda are issued at Ugandan Embassies and High Commissions

Entry / Exit Requirements

  1. A passport valid for three months beyond the date of entry,
  2. Visa
  3. Evidence of yellow fever vaccination

Visas are available at Entebbe Airport or may be obtained from the Embassy of the Republic of Uganda.

Visa requirements are subject to change.
It is therefore advisable to take advice from the relevant embassies before traveling.

Cost of Uganda Visa
Single entry to Uganda costs USD 50 and multiple entry will go for USD 200.
Student visa costs $40 for single entry and $ 100 for multiple entry.

All travellers coming to Uganda must have a valid Passport.

The passports should show the expiry date and that date must not find you in the foreign country or Uganda



Get the Facebook Likebox Slider Pro for WordPress